Off for a holiday

Off to Tasmania in two days for my first holiday since Xmas. A whole week – how will I know myself? Strange, really because we had planned a trip to Queensland, maybe Heron Island for the snorkelling, but ended up down south in the cold. But we’re going six star luxury all the way.

Tasmania is so beautiful, you just have to go there. There is a fantastic oyster farm and restaurant right near the airport, there are wineries, truffle farms, whole villages of antique shops, convict history, world heritage wilderness.

I’m just so tired and weary I can hardly even think about it, but my case is packed, and I have one more day at work, two presentations to make at the management team meeting tomorrow and then I am off.

And because blogging is not work I will try to update with photos and stories.


Leave a Reply

