Some Artwork: Blossom Time

I’ve had little time to do any of my digital artwork lately, but one of my favourite things to do is photograph the spring blossoming trees and apply some manipulations to the images. Blossoms are pretty in their own right, but I like to take the prettiness and give it a grungy, modern look.

Blossoms

Blossoms

Last year I went out around this time and stood for hours, hiding under trees during passing rain showers, just to photograph some giant magnolia flowers in the Botanical Gardens. The sun was on and off light a lightbulb about to go, but there was enough sun once in a while to get some nice photos. Any blossom will do though. I hope to get out this weekend and take some new pics, but until then here are some artworks I put together last year.

Silver Bush

Silver Bush

And here are some other artworks I made, using digital collage techniques. I’m self-taught, so my style is my style. You either like it or you don’t, and it changes all the time anyway.

The Beach

The Beach

Crab Claw

Crab Claw

Bat Girl

Bat Girl


Leave a Reply

