My Own Breloques Necklace

I am really loving this new collection. I realised it is perfect for me as I have so many little treasures that would turn into fantastic charms – and I had not done anything with them because I equated one treasure with one necklace – which could mean many, many necklaces.

I had a fiddle on the weekend and made my own ‘breloques’: using high quality French brass chain and rings from Somine at http://www.frenchworkshop.etsy.com and some of my favourite treasures: a Victorian lithograph button with a portrait of an elegant lady, a purse locket for the Paris Exposition of 1900, a rare Joan of Arc mariage medal and a Joan of Arc picture pendant.

Some pics are below. I can tell this is quickly becoming a favourite piece because I’ve worn it a few days in a row now. I’m already plotting a silver version, and can’t wait to charm up my Joan of Arc purse locket and other treasures.


Leave a Reply

