Details Count

I’m at my dad’s place this weekend and I just love to wander around and look at his collections. I bring my whole jewelry making kit with me and use his beautiful collections as backdrops for my photos.

Dad and Sue (my step mother) are out tonight. He is part of the ‘Old Buggers Club’ where he and his friends each bring a very old bottle of wine to taste, and the ‘ladies’ arrive an hour or so later. He was kind enough to prepare a Thai curry sauce and Thai salad for the prawns we bought earlier today. Mark just spent the past hour shelling the prawns, and once the rice is ready we will have a dinner to die for. My dad is a FANTASTIC cook.

There are many things here I remember from my childhood. Here are a few:


Leave a Reply

