Some New Treasures

I recently went through some old treasures I had in my collection and made some pieces for myself. I really love the silver filigree brooches from France. One that I own has a little salamander on it, and this was the perfect shape and size for making into a bracelet. The addition of mother of pearl rosary chain contrasted nicely with the brooch. This rosary is fantastic – the more you wear it, the shinier and more lustrous it gets. I also made a necklace from another filigree brooch, this one with an ermine on it. The chain on this one has a mix of silver rosary beads, gemstones and mother of pearl rosary beads.

I also took a very old marriage medal, for the marriage of Napoleon III in the mid-1850s, and added some rhinestone bling to more mother of pearl rosary chain to make the necklace. Some pics of these pieces and some other treasures are below.

Salamander Bracelet

Salamander Bracelet

Ermine Necklace

Ermine Necklace

Ermine Necklace

Ermine Necklace

Napoleon Necklace

Napoleon Necklace

Napoleon Necklace

Napoleon Necklace


Leave a Reply

