Creative Inspiration

I have a bunch of new treasures ready and waiting to create with. I like to look at things for a while and see what seems to work. If I hit a patch of creator’s block I just put everything away for a while and come back to it in a few days.

I am reading the biography of Marie Antoinette by Antonia Fraser, a huge block of a book but really well written, as far as historical biographies go. It’s nice how she focusses on the person and not the politics, which allows the charater of Marie to come through in the writing. So when creator’s block hits, I can attack the nearly 500 pages of this great book.

Here is what is waiting for me when I put the book down, along with some recent creations.


One response to “Creative Inspiration

Leave a Reply

