About Me

I just updated my About Me page. It was a year old…

Me age 4 or so….

mel_hula

Me at age 4 or so, Aunty Nan had been to Hawaii and bought me back an outfit.

marsie-8

Great Granny Marsie, my grandfather's mother.

My great-grandmother, Jean Fox. I called her ‘Marsie’. I remember the last time I saw her, it was an Xmas party, and my brother and I gave her a beer. She was so gentle and serene. Such a character though. She died a week days later. Ooooops. I was convinced we’d killed her by giving her a beer, but in fact she was well into her 90s. It was her time. That serene look I remember – she’d lived a long and happy life. I hope I have the same.


Leave a Reply

