Spontaneous Cat Poem

She’s curled in a ball, is my cat

Soft silky fur, claws neatly sheathed

The ear, it moves, like a radar

Each sound is a twitch, asleep but awake

I go to bed and she is still on the sofa

But sometime in the night, I know not when

She joins me, my cat, my fine furry friend.


One response to “Spontaneous Cat Poem

  • holly

    Mel! I just wrote a diddy about my fur humans! I lke yours too. =)

    The 3-d collage?…oh my, i’m running out of descriptive words about your talents, need I say more?

    I love the glass bead the most, how you use it, amazing!
    take care, xo hol

Leave a Reply

