Off On A Trip

I’m off to South Africa tomorrow. It’s a 4am start, then three flights to get to Capetown. I’m looking forward to sitting on the plane and watching some movies. It’s different when you travel for holidays, and not work, because you know that when you get there you have time to recover from the flight. When it’s work you just have to get on with it and you never seem to have time to get over the trip.

Hopefully I’ll have some decent access to the internet over there so I can post some of my adventures. This is one of the first trips I’ve ever taken where I have not read up on, or planned anything for, my destination.

I think next year will be a very interesting one… I’m looking forward to 2009 ending so 2010 can start.


Leave a Reply

