Been Preoccupied

I’ve neglected by blog for the past week or so. My grandma died last week, 8th Feb, and it was a sad time for our family. Her funeral was a really lovely occasion, and so many people came…all these people who cared not only for my grannie but for my ¬†grandfather, mum, aunty and uncle. It was a really memorable event that I will never forget.

My mum wrote a beautiful rememberance of Grandama, far better than anything I could write. You can read it here at mum’s Red Bubble page.


One response to “Been Preoccupied

  • Danette

    Great blog post and your mum’s was very touching. I remember my grandmother several times per week. I remember my great-grandmother and sadly, I wish I would have known her more. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

