Hawthorn Craft Market

I had a really good day at the Hawthorn Craft Market yesterday. It was my first market, and it was so nice to meet lots of people and talk about my jewelry. I was really pleased with the response to my work and while I didn’t expect to sell anything, I ended up selling three necklaces and a pair of earrings. All I had hoped for was that people could see my work and be interested enough to come back next time or visit me on Etsy.

It was interesting to see how people reacted to my work – quite a few ladies said it was the best they’d seen of the revival genre. All said my pricing was spot on and that they couldn’t wait to see what I would be selling at the next market.

So now I know what I will be doing on the first Sunday of every month!


Leave a Reply

