A Collection of Boxes

When you have a lot of jewelry, as I seem to have, you need a lot of boxes to keep it in. I was telling a friend about my box collection the other day and one thing led to another and I said I would write a blog post about my old jewelry boxes.

But when you collect boxes you inevitably collect stuff to put in the boxes, and I found a retrospective of the contents far more interesting than the boxes themselves – I have boxes full of ribbons, buttons, porcelain doll parts, papers, organic things, postcards, old letters…too much to mention, just check out the photos.


2 responses to “A Collection of Boxes

  • Leeann

    Wow, lots of fabulous things. You must have had fun collecting them 🙂

    Bon weekend,

    Leeann x

  • Danette Darbonne

    Dear Melanie,
    Thank you for sharing your wonderful collections. It must have taken you forever to get everything out and photograph it. It is going to take me a while longer just to look through it!

    I am going to try something similar for my blog when I have time!
    Danette

Leave a Reply

