Beautiful Ladies

I’ve been holding onto some precious treasures for a while now – this Art Nouveau French book locket and a Georgian portrait brooch with a lovely lady painted on ivory. Now I’ve had time to finally make them into two necklaces for myself.

The chain for the book locket necklace is a style I had cast from old links. It has a wonderful weight to it. I’ve kept the colour scheme muted and silvery – antique silver mystic quartz, antique rhinestone links, Art Deco crystal on wire chain. Now…finally I can show off the book locket. I wrote about the book locket in a post last year.

The other necklace is dainty and pretty. I included my alltime favourite stone, larimar, which works well with the pastel blues in the pendant. When I received the brooch (now pendant), it was dirty and grubby. I opened it up, took out the glass and cleaned it. The ivory disc has another picture on the other side, an equally pretty lady but I chose the most appealing one to be at the front. I just love the detail – you can even see the blue lines on the fabric of her dress. Divine!! And hundreds of years old.

Pretty Lady

Pretty Ladies


2 responses to “Beautiful Ladies

Leave a Reply

