To sell or not to sell?

I made two necklaces this week and one I am completely in love with and want to keep, but feel that I should  list it for sale. The other is beautiful and is definately destined for my shop.

This one I love. I have held onto the mirco mosaic centrepiece for ages and I love the colour combination of black, red and white. It’s so precious, especially with the little cameo inside. The mother of pearl rosary is one I bought in France in May and the heart centrepiece of it is HUGE. I just can’t let it go at the moment.

Love

Love

 This other one is so beautiful, with muted tones of frosty crystal and light green gemstones. Sory of watery and floaty. The chain is an amazing French antique pocket watch chain with two ornate sliders which move up and down. The centrepiece is an antique French powder compact which has a little mirror inside the lid. It’s a really special necklace. I’ll list it after the weekend when I hope there is enough sun to get some decent photos.

Shimmer Necklace

Shimmer Necklace


4 responses to “To sell or not to sell?

  • Danette Darbonne

    Melanie,
    I don’t know which one is more beautiful. They are both gorgeous. You make the designs look so natural and effortless.
    Au Revoir,
    ♥Danette

  • houdini

    Both are absolutely gorgeous – you’ll have no problem selling either! 😉

  • Debbie

    I have loved your pieces since I stumbled across your blog many months ago. I want this one please, the hand with the cameo. Please let it go….
    Debbie

  • Melanie Dooley

    Well I could not part with the one called ‘Love’, and ‘Shimmer’ has sold to a local customer here in Melbourne. I’ll just have to go and make some more 🙂 I’ve moved house recently and have a great room at the front of the house with a huge bay window where I will be able to get good light to make my pieces. I’m hoping to start up again soon, just after I get back from my week-long tropical island holiday which I leave for in a week’s time 🙂

Leave a Reply

