A Lovely Surprise…

…at the bottom of my jewelry box. I was looking for a particular necklace to wear with a pink top and while digging around in one of my jewelry boxes I found this Georgian-era portrait pendant I bought a few months ago. I’d put it in there and totally forgotten all about it.

So before heading out for the evening yesterday I made a necklace. Initially I was going to put the pendant onto chain and leave it at that – then I found some silver hand connectors, then some crystal links, then some garnet rosary beads and antique French chain…and then I had myself a necklace.

Georgian Portrait Pendant

Georgian Pendant and Garnets Necklace

 

Clasp of rubies and emeralds

 

Links and Chains


One response to “A Lovely Surprise…

Leave a Reply

