Some New Designs

Don’t you just love this old brooch? It’s the finest example of enameling I’ve ever seen. There is also some  detailed chasing to complete the design. I don’t have a picture right now but I’ve turned this into a necklace, using large faceted rubies, creamy pearls, London blue topaz and French pocket watch chain. As soon as I can take a pic I’ll update this post.

Enameled Brooch

This little cherub is in at the casting house at the moment so I can make it into earrings and necklace charms. It’s so sweet!

Sweet Cherub

What about this divine ‘dressed engraving’? I have a few of these now and this one is destined for my shop Miscellany de Talaru. I need to repair the frame (I prefer to repair the original than completely re-frame) and then I’ll list it. Here is some of the detail:

Sweet Ladies from Another Time

Hmmm, what else can I show you? There are some exciting projects that I can’t talk about right now, but they are in the background and I am working away on them. I’m very busy with my job right now and am going to be away for most of May – a week in Sydney and then three weeks in Europe. Luckily two of those weeks will be in Paris. I’m researching apartments at the moment.

Suspicious Necklace

Lovely little cherub

And now for something completely different…a photo I took in Rose St, Fitzroy. I just love street art!!! How generous, to share your creativity for free, with anyone who walks by?

Street Art


2 responses to “Some New Designs

  • Denise Solsrud

    once again, you let my eyes feast on your lovely creations. one can never take in all the beauty. feast away. Bestest,Denise

  • Danette Darbonne

    Dear Melanie,
    Thank you for stopping by my blog! I saw this post already. Enameling is my favorite thing in the world…I absolutely love the one on top and I’m looking forward to when you post the necklace. You have the most beautiful things I’ve seen and I wish I had your connections!
    Au Revoir,
    ♥Danette

Leave a Reply

