OK, I couldn’t resist some more creating…

After a super busy week working interstate it was like therapy to pick up the pliers and let some designs come together from little bits and pieces I’ve had for years. I never paid attention to these components much, but the stars were aligned for them to merge into some nice new/old necklaces.

Paris Collection

…it sounds indulgent but I wanted to make some jewelry to take to Europe this weekend. Not my antique assemblage designs but some new designs using less expensive vintage components. I got the resin out and practiced with setting a few things into bezels. I think they came out quite well…

Resinating

I’m on the lookout for some antique fabric to use with these antique purse frames. I love love love the bronze one with the swans in the design. It dates to the early 1800s and works perfectly. It’s a keeper. I’ve designed some fabric to use, but I just haven’t had the time to get it printed.

Purse Frames

So soon it’s off to Paris…I’ve been dreaming of Eiffel Towers, L’Opera and L’Arc de Triomphe. Luckily for me Brendan travels light, so I’ve made him take a large suitcase with lots of space for lovely goodies to bring home. This time we’ll head down south, going to Provence by car and along to Monaco. It’s so cold here this week…looking forward to sunshine and lavender fields.

Dreams of Paris


2 responses to “OK, I couldn’t resist some more creating…

  • Denise Solsrud

    that is a beautiful photo of the young dark haired lady with the diamonds. purse frames are lovely. everything you show is lip licking good.

  • Melanie Dooley

    Hi Denise, yes I love that little photo. I have a few from the same album where the subjects (all women) are all doing profile poses, some laughing and generally having a good time. So different to the usual staid Victorian-era photos.

Leave a Reply

