Bonjour from Paris

Shoes!!

Hello from a warm and sunny Paris. We’ve only been here a few days yet it feels like forever and we have certainly walked forever. Luckily there is so much to see and do, there is never a dull moment.

We went out to the flea markets on the weekend. Got some great goodies. We’re off to the Place de la Bastille today as there is a 2 week summer street brocante on – it should be great.

Been enjoying the food…difficult to get online sometimes as the apartment does not have a connection. I’ll update when I can, here are some pics in the meantime.

Keys at the flea market of St OuenShoes!!

 

Reflections

 

Lovely!!


2 responses to “Bonjour from Paris

  • Danette Darbonne

    Hi Melanie,
    Great pics, I love the keys and the shoes (and everything)! Now don’t wear yourselves out completely with the walking. I hope you find some great treasures. I am off to a great flea market here in California in two weeks and there’s a gem show the same weekend! Hope to see more pics sometime soon.
    Au Revoir,
    ♥Danette

  • Rhonda

    I was in Paris in April and loved it as well. The flea market we went to was too much for me to take in – I was giddy with delight. I brought home little treasures that will keep me happy for a long time.

    I love seeing other’s trips through their eyes.

Leave a Reply

