Winter Soup and Spring Flowers

It was a real wintery day here today. Just the perfect Sunday, with absolutely no excuse to step outside. So I didn’t. It was like being in a nest, in our apartment high above the street and looking out to the angry ocean. I absolutely did not go past the front door…which meant I had plenty of time to cook and create.

I can’t show you the chicken and mushroom risotto I made for lunch because it is all gone! I’m not sure what I did but it was one of the best I’ve made in ages. I put in a few dashes of this smoked sea salt I bought in France…maybe that was it! I made my weekly batch of chicken and veggie soup – I take it to work for my lunch. Tasty and filling but low in fat. Sorry but I didn’t take the time to style my soup, it’s a bit rustic 🙂

Soup!

In between cooking and eating I was making. Two new necklaces are listed at L’Atelier de Talaru:

Spring clusters

Printemps

Miss Victoria

And I made up a few resin pendants ready for embellishing with chain, beads and charms. I did all the artwork for these, taking antique and vintage prints and tweaking them to make them original. Then I printed them, set them into bezels and sealed with a glass-like coating of resin. These sell really well at my market stall, though I don’t list them online, but if you are interested, drop me a line.

Resin Pendants

 


Leave a Reply

