Finally escaped!

I escaped the house and unpacking to take my folks and their dogs for a walk along the beach yesterday. It has been unseasonally warm…cherry trees are confused and starting to blossom, birds are tweeting a bit louder than usual. I can see the real colour of the sky – last time that happened was in March.

So,this weekend went in a blur of..visiting family and unpacking on Saturday, and my monthly market stall on Sunday. The market was very busy today and I sold a lot of my assemblage designs. This is great, of course, but also quite tiring. But I am itching to get into some new designs. I’ll put up pics of my new studio soon – just waiting to get some last bits of furniture in there and tidy it up a bit.

Our new beach...five mins from the old one 🙂

 

Sandringham Yacht Club

 

Walkers


Leave a Reply

