Been Creatin’

Pretty Petals

I had a burst of creating last night and made three necklaces and a pair of earrings. I’m making some vintagey styles for my monthly craft market and I made one special assemblage piece for Etsy (22 Sep/this piece has now sold). I’m also excited to say that I have some media coverage coming up soon. I’ll let you know more once the magazine is out and I can provide some pics for you.

Reliquary Necklace - SOLD

Reliquary Necklace Sacred Hearts - SOLD

I love old brass and recently bought some old jewelry findings to use in designs. This long piece is really intriguing – I am not sure what it might have originally been designed for, but it makes a great necklace pendant.

Old Brass

Art Deco glass and brass…what dreams are made of. I love the French token used as a centrepiece – these old ‘jetons’ have wonderful histories and make for great components in all sorts of designs.

Deco glass and Brass


2 responses to “Been Creatin’

  • Debbie

    I love “Old Brass” and your photographs are great! You go girl…you’ve hit a creative wind and we love seeing it. Debbie

  • Denise Solsrud

    STUNNING! you are really on the creating bugs,are you not? i am thinking you can’t create fast enough. good for us that we are lucky enough to see your creations. can’t wait to see the photos in the magazine article. keep it up. Bestest,Denise

Leave a Reply

