Rose Street Market Rocks!

I had my first stall at Rose Street Artist’s Market last weekend. I had SUCH a good time. It started with the helpful and friendly folks who helped me set up my space, and then it continued throughout the day with a steady flow of interested and friendly customers. It is so nice to see people who are genuinely interested in what I make. I had customers from age 8 to age 80. A few lucky women who live interstate are going to be receiving some of my assemblage necklaces for their milestone birthdays later this year (thanks to their sisters who came to town for a shopping weekend).

Even as I was packing up a last minute shopper came by and bought three necklaces from me ‘to jazz up her work clothes’.

It’s an indoor/outdoor market, with most of the jewellers being outside under marquees. I had a loan marquee but will buy my own for the next market on 14th April. Here are some pics of my stall.


2 responses to “Rose Street Market Rocks!

Leave a Reply

