Crazy Earring Lady

I made 20 pairs of earrings yesterday, and a few necklaces as well. I make these to sell at the local markets. It’s fun to use the old Czech glass and crystal beads – they come in amazing colours and shapes.

Earrings

I’ve had a four day break from work for the Easter weekend so I’ve spent most of that time lazing around at home and making jewelry, walking our doggie and visiting family.

Here is one necklace I made – I used a Swedish guilloche locket in the most divine baby blue colour, and teamed it with gold fill chain, blue Topaz, gold beads and little rubies. I love it! For sale at Etsy.

Guilloche Locket Necklace

I’m also very pleased with how this cherub necklace came together. I had the little cherubs cast in silver from original pieces I own – the round piece was once a button and the connector above was once a cufflink. I teamed these with Iolite chain and a vintage rhinestone link.

Cherub Necklace

 


Leave a Reply

