It’s Show Time!

The Royal Melbourne Agricultural Show started this weekend. Since the last time I went was when I was under 10 years old, I thought it was time to go again. I was really looking forward to seeing lots of animals on show – and they were there. Hidden waaaaay behind the noisy booming rides and test your skill stalls, the massive show bag pavillion and the endless vans of deep fried hotdogs and fries were the doggies, poultry and horses.

No poodles I am afraid to say – maybe they will be there next week. I saw many varieties of ducks and chickens – never knew there were so many, and some were just beautiful in their colourings and patterns.

We saw some beautiful dogs being paraded and judged – it is such a serious business – I never knew. I bet I could show Serge in the ‘cutest poodle’ category.

It was worthwhile going, but I will be happy to wait another 30 years till I go again.


Leave a Reply

