Looking back

As I pack up my home once again in readiness to move into my new home (I WILL stay there for much longer) I have been going through old files, updating my digital existence onto a new hard drive and reminiscing about the many hundreds of designs I have made over the past few years.

I started jewellery designing in 2008 and I always enjoy seeing how my style has evolved. I can look at photos of past designs and see times when I was inspired to make what I think was my best work, and other times when I was clearly struggling with designer’s block.

The purpose of this post is to share some of those past designs, many of which were never posted on this blog or in my Etsy shop. Some of the pieces I have a little regret at selling, or more a wistfulness wishing I could see the design again in person and maybe not sell it. For most of them, I am glad they are with their new owners and giving joy all around the world.


2 responses to “Looking back

Leave a Reply

